



Date: December 18, 2024 **To:** Municipal Council

cc: Kim Ramsay, Chief Administrative Officer

From: Warden Eleanor Roulston, Chairperson of Nominating Committee

RE: Nominating Committee Report

The Nominating Committee met on December 10, 2024 to consider public membership on the Agricultural Advisory Committee, Planning Advisory Committee and the Accessibility Advisory Committee, following a successful recruitment campaign.

The following motions are coming forward as a result of that review:

1. AGRICULTURAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE - PUBLIC MEMBERSHIP

The Nominating Committee recommends to Council that Council appoints the following public members to the Agricultural Advisory Committee, with a term ending December 2028:

Kyler Dingle (farmer)
Philip Vroegh (farmer)
Jeff van de Reit (at large)
Logan Stephens (at large)
Joshua White (at large)

As Chair of the Committee, I so move...

2. PLANNING ADVISORY COMMITTEE - PUBLIC MEMBERSHIP

The Nominating Committee recommends to Council that Council appoints the following public members to the Planning Advisory Committee, with a term ending December 2028:

Sam Balcom Pamela Harvie

As Chair of the Committee, I so move...

3. ACCESSIBLITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE - PUBLIC MEMBERSHIP

The Nominating Committee recommends to Council that Council appoints the following public members to the Accessibility Advisory Committee, with a term ending December 2028:

Ian Brown (stakeholder)
Lauren Galbraith (stakeholder)
Tanya Burke (stakeholder)
Jack Chaisson (stakeholder)
Ruth Miller (at large)

As Chair of the Committee, I so move...

As Chair of the Committee, I move the adoption of this report.